Mulwala Classic Invitational Facebook

Classic Major Sponsors

LowranceWilson FishingNautilus InsuranceBennett's Lake Mulwala Fish, Camp & SkiBLA

more sponsors...

2015 Mulwala Classic

The 23rd Annual Mulwala Classic will be held on 27-29th March. Registration will commence on the 26th at the Shoreline Caravan Park after 3pm. No invite - no entry.

The classic competition will comprise of a 2 day event, followed by a dash for cash competiton on day 3. Entry fees cover accomodation, meals, boat launching and entertainment. Various categories with excellent prizes provided by our wonderful sponsors.

All completed entry forms and payment should now be submitted.

89cm Cod realeased by Champion angler 2011

2015 Schedule :

2015 Rules :

With the introduction of the slot limit for Murray Cod their have been some rule changes, especially the Lowrance dash for cash. Competitors and now required to photograph their fish on the supplied measuring board, and return the photograph to the weigh in station. The Mulwala Classic excepts all fish sizes, with fish under the 55cm legal length awarded a weigh of 1kg.More details..

Important Competitor Information. Don't forget :


2014 Mulwala Classic

2014 Results.. Michael Massier came home stronger than the rest of the field jumping from 4th to take victory from Stephen Deitrich with 24.13kg of murray cod. Roger Miles had another great year taking out the biggest cod on the first day with a 902mm, and winning the Da$h for Cas$h with partner Derek Blow.

2013 Mulwala Classic

89cm Cod realeased by Champion angler 2011

The 21st annual classic was held the weekend of the 23rd-24th March. Roger Miles took out 2013 classic champion angler with total of 24.8kg of murray cod caught over 2 days of competition. Runner up champion angler Cameron Jones caught 21.7kg of murray cod. Largest cod for the weekend was an impressive 91cm caught by Matthew McLean. More details..